Home

Any Microsoft Flight Simulator Fans Here?

This is a discussion on Any Microsoft Flight Simulator Fans Here? within the Non-Sports Gaming forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other > Non-Sports Gaming
Replicating the Playoffs Experience in NBA 2K24
TopSpin 2K25 Review - A Winning Return for the Series
Out Of The Park Baseball 25 Review: An Impressively Deep Managerial Experience

Old 06-12-2019, 07:37 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Any Microsoft Flight Simulator Fans Here?

Anyone else here in OS fans of general aviation? I started playing Microsoft Flight Simulator 4 and bought every single one in the series since. I was bummed when Microsoft decided to shutdown the series with Flight Simulator X.

But the new Microsoft Flight Simulator which releases next year on the PC and XBOX was shown at this years E3 looks absolutely stunning. I thought it was real flyovers of cities. Come to find out that's actually in game footage.

https://www.pcgamer.com/microsoft-wa...t-supports-pc/

Quote: "The result is something that, judging by the trailer, looks impossibly vast and real. Spencer says that 2 petabytes of geographical data is used to seamlessly stitch together Earth. The trailer rushes past cities, swoops down so we can see elephants and giraffes hanging around and then soars the mountains for some truly incredible views.

Spencer warned the team: "You're going to have to put at the bottom that it's in-game, because nobody is going to believe that's in the game."

Microsoft Flight Simulator is coming next year.

Keep an eye out for our full interview with Phil Spencer, coming soon.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-12-2019, 07:56 PM   #2
MVP

WaddupCouzin's Arena

OVR: 11
Re: Any Microsoft Flight Simulator Fans Here?

One of the best looking games at E3

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Old 06-12-2019, 08:09 PM   #3
MVP

dave360's Arena

OVR: 17