Home

Best laptop for gaming? (NBA 2K in particular)

This is a discussion on Best laptop for gaming? (NBA 2K in particular) within the NBA 2K PC Forum forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K PC Forum
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 05-27-2013, 01:06 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Best laptop for gaming? (NBA 2K in particular)

Hello,
I'm about to ready to make the switch from 360 to PC gaming after seeing all the amazing mods available on the PC version. However, Im a novice when it comes to PC gaming, so what type of laptop (including specs) would you guys recommend, without breaking bank that is lol thanks!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-27-2013, 01:20 PM   #2
Rookie

dragonjaii's Arena

OVR: 7
Re: Best laptop for gaming? (NBA 2K in particular)

whats your budget?
Old 05-27-2013, 01:52 PM   #3
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by dragonjaii
whats your budget?
I'd say $800 max, will that be enough for a quality gaming laptop?
Old 05-28-2013, 01:47 AM   #4
OCD Roster Editor

rovert22044's Arena

OVR: 0

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16834230595
(Close to your budget. Solid laptop overall. Should get mid to high performance on all games with mostly high)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16834230416
(In your budget. Not as good as the first, but still a solid machine)

And the one I would most recommend:

http://www.amazon.com/Republic-G75VW...=operasport-20
(I currently have this one. Granted, it's not nearly as good as my $2,000 custom built PC rig, but it's still some of the best performance you can get from a laptop. Extremely solid laptop)