Home

Menus keep popping up!!!

This is a discussion on Menus keep popping up!!! within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 08-22-2011, 06:18 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Menus keep popping up!!!

I'm fairly new to this game, and for the life of me I can't understand WHY the menus keep popping up ALL GAME LONG!! NO, I'm NOT pressing the d-pad, I have NO idea why this is happening but it is costing me WINS!! Can someone PLEASE help me?!?!?!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-22-2011, 09:43 PM   #2
Rookie

Re: Menus keep popping up!!!

Just lost another game because of these F***king menus popping up, up 12 in the 4th quarter and had three straight shot clock violations because of these menus. I almost threw the controller across the room in disgust. Surely, SOMEONE has seen this before!!!
Old 08-22-2011, 09:47 PM   #3
All Star

DakkoN's Arena

OVR: 37

Get a new controller, or stop using 3rd party controllers
Old 08-22-2011, 09:52 PM   #4
Rookie

I guess I should have also mentioned that I have two brand new controllers (less than 2 weeks old). Bought in two different States, surely it can't be BOTH controllers, right??
Old 08-22-2011, 11:56 PM   #5
MVP

KyotoCarl's Arena

OVR: 26
360, ps3 or pc? Details are important in this case.
It's either a controller issue, controller calibration issue or fault installation of the game.

Try reinstalling the game and calibrate the controller if it's PC.

My thoughts on how replays should be handled:
http://www.operationsports.com/Kyoto...plays-replays/
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-23-2011, 12:49 AM   #6
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyotoCarl
360, ps3 or pc? Details are important in this case.