Home

Wrong game result in My Player (in an overtime game)

This is a discussion on Wrong game result in My Player (in an overtime game) within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 11-22-2009, 03:20 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Wrong game result in My Player (in an overtime game)

Hey guys. A quick search didn't show me any threads on this. I just played the most exciting game yet in "My Player" mode and I luckily defeated the Raptors in OT (I'm a rookie on the awful 76ers). This was our first win in forever and I was very excited. Then I began scrolling through standings and other stats and it's showing as a loss. I won 100-96 but it's instead showing up as an 87-85 Raptors win. Grrrrrr. I don't even think that was the score heading into OT. My teammate did hit a shot at the buzzer to send the game to OT, but I don't think that would mess it up. Now it's showing that the Raptors outscored me 11-0 in the 4th quarter and that I outscored them by 4 in OT (which was correct...though I'm not sure if the number of points they list is correct).

So yeah, I was wondering if anyone else has had this issue. It's very frustrating to have a victory taken away...especially since the team is like 5-19 since I joined (or something awful like that). I can't imagine how I would react if this was a playoff game or a regular season game that actually meant something.

This is post-patch on the 360. I downloaded the patch the day it came out & this game happened tonight.

Thanks.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-26-2009, 10:57 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 1
Re: Wrong game result in My Player (in an overtime game)