Home

Why do my relievers come into the game missing 20% of their energy and confidence?

This is a discussion on Why do my relievers come into the game missing 20% of their energy and confidence? within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 07-06-2023, 11:26 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 3
Icon5 Why do my relievers come into the game missing 20% of their energy and confidence?

I've been playing The Show for 15 years now and I still don't seem to understand what the "correct" way to warm up and bring in a reliever in is. This doesn't happen 100% of the time, but it happens often enough that I can't seem to figure out why it does. What I do when I want to bring in a reliever is I first do Stretch & Toss, then when they hit 50% ready on the meter I start them throwing, and then if I'm still batting I set them to Schedule To Put In Game for the next inning I pitch.

All while doing this they show 100% energy on the warm-up menu, but when they do actually come into the game it's an absolute crap shoot whether they enter the game at 100%$ energy and normal confidence or they enter the game with 20% of their overall energy missing and their confidence tanked down to about 25-30% of the meter (basically a single walk away from losing accurate control at that point).