Home

Help please with MLB 10 The Show

This is a discussion on Help please with MLB 10 The Show within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 03-27-2010, 12:22 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Help please with MLB 10 The Show

Hi all, I am new to Baseball, and have just had MLB the Show PS3 posted to me from a friend in the USA, as in Australia we cannot get Baseball games.

The game looks great and I really want to enjoy to play it, however I am struggling big time.
I cannot hit a ball, well not a good hit.
Can someone please give me some simple tips on how to hit the ball.
Do you use Left stick for direction ?, do you aim direction just befor the pitch, then let it go, and just hit X at the point of impact, or do you need to use X together with the left stick ?
I really struggle to hit a pitch, and its frustrating, that I cannot enjoy this great game.

Any tips, simple please, to enjoy this game will be so much appreciatted.
I am new to Baseball, but love watching MLB on TV, its a great game, not like boring cricket which is what Australians love.
Thanks kindly for any advice.
Nino
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-27-2010, 01:03 PM   #2
Banned

OVR: 11
Re: Help please with MLB 10 The Show

Take a look at the tips/suggestions thread here on these forums, or do a search for the tutorials thread which has been posted. I'm sure Knight or Pared or one of the other guys around here will respond and be able to direct you to the threads if you can't find them.

Welcome to the forums and enjoy The Show! It's the best baseball game out there.
Old 03-27-2010, 04:29 PM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 3