Home

uple of newbish ?'s please

This is a discussion on uple of newbish ?'s please within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 03-24-2010, 12:37 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
uple of newbish ?'s please

Hey guys,

I feel like a ****** asking this but, this is my first time owning mlb the show, I've played every year its been out. My question, I guess is this,I own alot of sports games and i try for a "true sim" game, and I was wondering the how the game dificulty settings are like...

for example I never play all-madden on madden, because it allows the computer to do alot of the work for you... with that being said is all-star competive compared to legend and hall of fame? whats the best way to play???

thanks guys....
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-24-2010, 01:42 PM   #2
Rookie

modore's Arena

OVR: 5
Re: uple of newbish ?'s please

I think most would agree that you can find a good sim at all levels. The best level for a true sim will vary from person to person. It depends on your skill level.

Play some exhibitions and adjust from there.

I've settled in on All-Star for my hitting and Hall of Fame for my pitching. I have minor tweaks to the sliders. These games are competitive and realistic.

It's a nice feature to have flexibility between hitting and pitching levels.

If you play a season or franchise, you can tweak the settings as the season progresses. You'll find that you'll improve your own skills if you play often.
Old 03-24-2010, 03:03 PM   #3
MVP

chuckm1961's Arena

OVR: 12

The options in this game are endless, so the best answer is .... play a lot of games, and adjust difficulty and sliders as you go.