Home

Slider Advice/Dont want to give up

This is a discussion on Slider Advice/Dont want to give up within the MLB The Show Last Gen Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen > MLB The Show Last Gen Sliders
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 08-16-2011, 10:35 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Slider Advice/Dont want to give up

Hey everyone,

I have been playing MLB The Show now since the very first day it was released in 2006. I love it, i really do from the graffics to all the diffrent types of games, and most of all season mode. Since i started playing this game i have played with default hitting sliders and adjusted the glodbal sliders as only needed. I felt last years version was by far the best version of any of the show series. I have played over 200 games so far since this years version was realeased, and i CAN NOT figuere this game out. I have litterally no clue what to do. I always play on All star level with pitching and hitting. I can not play on any other level its either far to easy or far to hard. Since Pcychobulk has realeased his sliders i always use his global sliders and use default hiting sliders. This is just not working.

I have continuously tweaked contact from 5 to 6, power from 4 to 5, and from timing hitting to zone. I'm almost certain that I want to play on zone as this is what I have done every year. I just cant get any consistent offense to matter what I try. These are the sliders I have been using for the most part.
Contact - 5 or 6
Human Power - 5 or 4
Human Timing - 5
Human Foul Frequency - 5
Human Solid Hits - 5
Human Starter Stamina - 5
Human Reliever Stamina - 2
Human Pitcher Control - 5
Human Pitcher Consistency - 5
CPU Contact - 5 or 6
CPU Power - 5 or 4
CPU Timing - 5
CPU Foul Frequency - 5
CPU Solid Hits - 5
CPU Starter Stamina - 5
CPU Reliever Stamina - 2