Home

Help - How do I get a PSP roster update?

This is a discussion on Help - How do I get a PSP roster update? within the MLB The Show Last Gen Rosters forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen > MLB The Show Last Gen Rosters
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 07-05-2008, 04:13 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Help - How do I get a PSP roster update?

I know that this post is kind of similar to the one by windseer90
http://www.operationsports.com/forum...p-rosters.html
but they're not exactly the same.

I'm new to PSP, just got mine 2 days ago, and I'm also new to the SCEA series of baseball games. Where could I find a roster update for the PSP version of "MLB 08: The Show" and how do I get it on to the PSP machine?

By the way, I'm more interested in the roster update on opening day (e.g. Johan Santana's move to the Mets at the start of the season).

Thank you in advance for your help.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-05-2008, 09:58 AM   #2
MVP

OVR: 9
Re: Help - How do I get a PSP roster update?

How are you connected to the internet from home? Are you wireless or wired? If wired, I can not help you. If wireless, it is easy with the PSP.

As for the roster updates, they come out weekly every Monday morning and reflect the latest roster moves in MLB including players on the DL (They will be on the Inactive Roster).

tfigs
Old 07-05-2008, 02:48 PM   #3
Cy Young?

windseer90's Arena

OVR: 29

I'm pretty sure someone can take their roster file from their PSP and transfer it to their computer. I have a roster set pretty close to Opening Day so I'm going to try uploading it.

1. Download the .zip file.
2. Unzip it.
3. Connect your PSP using the USB connection.
4. Copy the file to PSP/SAVEDATA

That should work. I named it something like "qwe" I think. Let me know if it works.
Attached Files