Home

Pitching outside of the zone, online.

This is a discussion on Pitching outside of the zone, online. within the MLB 2K forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > Other Baseball Games > MLB 2K
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 05-08-2012, 10:31 AM   #1
Rookie

SynShadowzz's Arena

OVR: 3
Pitching outside of the zone, online.

So, I'm still pretty new to playing MLB 2K12 online. I've been having fun in most of my games, played some terrific opponents, and enjoyed the overall experience.

I was playing against an opponent the other day as the Marlins. I was leading 6-1 in the 5th inning when my opponent messages me with an invite to join his league. I obliged. It's really the first online league I've ever been in, save a FIFA league from a few years ago.

I chose the Marlins, as my Rangers were already taken.

Anyways, I lose my first game 8-3 to the Braves. There was no cheesing, just straight up baseball. Good times.

My next match is against the League admin (using the Yankees).

I'm up 2-0 in the 2nd. I'm mixing up my pitches, going outside the zone a lot because well, my opponent bit on every pitch I threw. He swings at everything, so why give him anything good to hit? I wasn't throwing it 20 feet off the plate, just slightly outside the zone. I did throw strikes too, not a ton, but enough for the situation.

Well, my opponent apparently didn't like this. He messages me with "You have yet to throw inside the zone. This is your first warning. 3 warnings and you're suspended."

So let me get this straight... He swings at anything and everything, and I'M the jerk? What kind of strategy is that? "Hey ya, let me just groove some super hittable pitches when I can just use his impatience over and over again to get him out."