Home

I need defensive help, it's so horrible.....

This is a discussion on I need defensive help, it's so horrible..... within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 09-22-2012, 01:47 PM   #1
Banned

Plache's Arena

OVR: 1
I need defensive help, it's so horrible.....

I can score by the buckedload most games, but for the life of me I can't stop anybody's offense. Sure I'll get a lucky pick here and there, but to stop a drive (especially a hurry-up) is almost impossible. Man coverage doesn't work, players don't cover their proper zones.....It's not like I'm a newb at Madden, I've been playing it since the very first one came out for PCs eons ago....to the Genesis/SNES era all the way to now. Never have I had this trouble with defense. Anyone care to give me a clue? I'd sure appreciate it....thanks!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-22-2012, 01:52 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 0
Re: I need defensive help, it's so horrible.....

What team are you using? I've had a lot of success running man defense with my CCM 49ers. I noticed that for man to work you want fast CB's that can keep up. Also, make sure they have good MCV and PRS ratings. I don't blitz often and with the safeties helping over the top I'm hard to beat.

Good Luck.
Old 09-22-2012, 02:11 PM   #3
Pro

OVR: 5

It's just the way Madden plays this year. It's very offensive heavy. Best thing to do is run two man under until they get into your redzone then switch to zone (Cover 2 sink, or Cover 4 always control the MLB) and hope you get a pick in the redzone. Outside of that there is no real sim way to stop a good player. You have to start dropping DEs into coverage and/or nano blitz.
Old 09-22-2012, 02:17 PM   #4
Rookie

Calipup's Arena

OVR: 12