Home

Old 02-17-2012, 06:40 PM   #1
Rookie

bigdaddykraven's Arena

OVR: 4
Franchise Rosters

Hey I'm new to the NFL 2K5 roster updates. Haven't played NFL 2K in a few years and after playing this years Madden (after taking 2 years off from Madden) I decided I'm done with getting fooled but new ames. Madden was close but the 50 ft db/lb verticals and crappy presentation drew me back.

That being said, I've looked around and saw various things about rosters and downloaded a set from the 2k5rosters.com site for 2011-2012 season. I downloaded the standard, newest, roster and my game always freezes after simming the first week of the pre-season.

Since I'm doing franchise I figured I needed to use the Franchise roster even though it isn't as up-to date. However I've heard some people saying that you have to have team control on for all teams? Is this true? Basically I just want to now whats best route to go with if I want to play a Franchise with new rosters.

Thanks, sorry for the noob questions I just want to get it right so I can start playing a REAL football game again.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-18-2012, 10:54 PM   #2
Pro

chibears96's Arena

OVR: 6
Re: Franchise Rosters

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigdaddykraven
Hey I'm new to the NFL 2K5 roster updates. Haven't played NFL 2K in a few years and after playing this years Madden (after taking 2 years off from Madden) I decided I'm done with getting fooled but new ames. Madden was close but the 50 ft db/lb verticals and crappy presentation drew me back.

That being said, I've looked around and saw various things about rosters and downloaded a set from the 2k5rosters.com site for 2011-2012 season. I downloaded the standard, newest, roster and my game always freezes after simming the first week of the pre-season.