Home

What's the NFL Draft like in ESPN's 2k series???

This is a discussion on What's the NFL Draft like in ESPN's 2k series??? within the ESPN NFL 2K5 Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NFL 2K > ESPN NFL 2K5 Football
Replicating the Playoffs Experience in NBA 2K24
TopSpin 2K25 Review - A Winning Return for the Series
Out Of The Park Baseball 25 Review: An Impressively Deep Managerial Experience

Old 07-18-2004, 09:53 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
What\'s the NFL Draft like in ESPN\'s 2k series???

I'm planning on picking up 2K5 this week but I've been playing Madden for the past 10 years and don't really know what the NFL 2k series is like except for a few individual games w/2k3. Here's my question: One of my favorite things to do in franchise mode w/Madden each year is the draft. I love scouting players all the way up until draft day and then having alot of info with which to make my choices.
What's the draft like in the ESPN 2k games??? Are the top 3 or 5 players chosen distinguishably better than the rest? Are rookies picked in the top 10 good enough to provide an immediate impact their first season? (e.g. is there OVR rating impressive?) Do you get to scout & gather info on the top college players available all the way up until draft day??? Once the season ends is there an option to start scouting the top college players? Is there a combine? Do they make #'s like 40yrd dash time and 225 bench press reps available?

Thanks Guys
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-18-2004, 10:01 PM   #2
Cade Cunningham

rudyjuly2's Arena

OVR: 75
Re: What\'s the NFL Draft like in ESPN\'s 2k series???