Home

One Final Plea to EA

This is a discussion on One Final Plea to EA within the EA Sports NHL Legacy forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 01-28-2013, 09:54 PM   #1
Rookie

Tonic's Arena

OVR: 0
One Final Plea to EA

First off, I just want to say that nobody wants to enjoy this game more than I do. I absolutely LOVE hockey. I eat, sleep, and breathe Red Wings and enjoy watching other games when I can. I started playing the NHL series back in 2009, and have played them a lot since. EA has definitely made some major improvements in the series the last few years, and I absolutely LOVE the new skating engine.

However, every year, it seems the game is really good at release, and then the gameplay gets more and more "arcadey" with each tuner update. I'm not dumb. I understand that the measure of success of a game is its sales. And I also understand that most people buy this game to play it online, so naturally, EA must put their needs ahead of the offline game (me). Unfortunately, most people who buy this game want to skate up and down the ice, shooting and hitting everything that moves. Us offline gamers that want a sim game, are often left in the dark.

With all that being said, this game has several problems that need to be addressed. I just can't enjoy the game with all of the problems right now. I've tried using all different tuners. 1.04 certainly provides more penalties than any others, but the game feels too arcadey and not organic enough for me. I've also tried multiple slider combinations with each tuner. No matter which tuner or slider adjustments I make, these problems still exist: