Home

Unsigned Entry Draft Players

This is a discussion on Unsigned Entry Draft Players within the EA Sports NHL Legacy forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 10-03-2010, 10:27 AM   #1
Rookie

icecoldcash's Arena

OVR: 4
Question Unsigned Entry Draft Players

I'm new to hockey, but I thought I heard that unsigned Entry Draft Players went to your team's AHL affiliate. Is that correct?

If they don't go to your team's affiliate, what happens? Do they go into the free agent pool?
NBA - Miami Heat
NHL - Columbus Blue Jackets
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-03-2010, 10:50 AM   #2
Video Game Dev

Spear's Arena

OVR: 19
Re: Unsigned Entry Draft Players

I believe the unsigned players go back to their CHL affiliate and you still hold their pro rights.
Old 10-03-2010, 10:50 AM   #3
MVP

CubFan23's Arena

OVR: 23

I was just gonna post this question too! I also want to know why there are guys on my AHL team that I did not sign?

“I knew when my career was over. In 1965 my baseball card came out with no picture".
- Bob Uecker
Old 10-03-2010, 11:44 AM   #4
Rookie

OVR: 3

I believe any of your unsigned draft picks go back to their Junior Hockey team and you retain that players rights for 2 years, if you have not signed them by the second year you lose their rights and i believe the can become a free agent or re-enter the draft.

i'm pretty sure the only guys on your AHL squad should be guys with contracts and they must be 20 yrs old.
Old 10-03-2010, 11:47 AM   #5
Rookie

OVR: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by CubFan23
I was just gonna post this question too! I also want to know why there are guys on my AHL team that I did not sign?