Home

new to nhl 10 what's the best forechecking, and defense should i use?

This is a discussion on new to nhl 10 what's the best forechecking, and defense should i use? within the EA Sports NHL Legacy forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 09-23-2009, 09:07 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
new to nhl 10 what's the best forechecking, and defense should i use?

having trouble all around im pretty new to this game and just wanted some input on what forechecking and defense should i use. Also if for some reason i'm having trouble bringing the puck into the offensive zone. I've tried dumping the puck but the defense almost always beats me to the puck. Need help thanks
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-23-2009, 10:41 AM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 4
Re: new to nhl 10 what's the best forechecking, and defense should i use?

up the pressure on the fore check and return the favor.

2-1-2 is fairly agressive but the 3-2 is the most agressive by far. If you use a 3-2; be mindful that your blueliners might get burned on the breakaway. You might want to lower your attacking strategy so they will hang back deeper.
Old 09-23-2009, 01:31 PM   #3
Proctor, MN. Go Rails!

Vikes1's Arena

OVR: 23

Quote:
Originally Posted by swil
up the pressure on the fore check and return the favor.

2-1-2 is fairly agressive but the 3-2 is the most agressive by far. If you use a 3-2; be mindful that your blueliners might get burned on the breakaway. You might want to lower your attacking strategy so they will hang back deeper.
Your so right Swil about the 3-2.