Home

Need advice on sliders (CPU isn't scoring enough)

This is a discussion on Need advice on sliders (CPU isn't scoring enough) within the NBA 2K Basketball Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball Sliders
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 01-13-2022, 07:58 PM   #1
Rookie

noarmsduck's Arena

OVR: 0
Need advice on sliders (CPU isn't scoring enough)

So I started playing this game a couple weeks ago (2k22 Xbox SX), and I'm enjoying it so far. I am pleased that defense is better in this year's game than in 2k21. However I find that my defense is way too good.

I've been playing games in MyNBA with 10 minute quarters on All Star and I'm winning games on average like 90-50. I switched to using the Eccentric sliders on Superstar posted in this forum and it's been an improvement and it's definitely a bigger challenge, however after a couple games the CPU is still not performing well on offense. I mean I have a good defensive lineup, but they are averaging like 70 points a game on 30% shooting or less. I would also ideally like to see my own offense more effective, but that's not my main issue at the moment. I know it's kind of cheesy but I liked the ability to blow by defenders now and again. Obviously everyone shouldn't be able to do it but if I've got like TMac, Lebron, Kobe, etc I should be able to do that a couple times a game at least.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to make offense more effective/realistic? I don't mind defensive grind it out games but the scoring averages and shooting % averages I've been getting are way too low and way too common.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-13-2022, 08:41 PM   #2
Pro

vetmin's Arena

Re: Need advice on sliders (CPU isn't scoring enough)