Home

Vison/contact

This is a discussion on Vison/contact within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 11-11-2021, 07:32 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Vison/contact

I suck at this game . Been playing for 8 months and haven't get much better. I've been trying everything to do better. I recently started playing using strategy posted by Warm wind in his directional hitting guide posted on this site. So far have mixed results. Before doing this was averaging 7 hits 4runs and 11 strikeouts per game. But I hit good amount of homeruns--most of my runs came from homers. Following Warmwind's guide I am now averaging 11 hits 7 runs and only 4 strikeouts. So hits runs have gone up nicely and striking out way less. Problem is now cant hit homer to save my life. I use Phillies and in last franchise I had 43 homers in 28 gams before I quit and started new franchise foll0wing Warmwind. So far in 25 games I only have 11 homers. Question is does any else follow this strategy and know why I lost most of power? I would like to keep trying this mainly because Im striking out so much less but I need to get more power somehow.
Second question what is the cutoff on what constitutes high vision? I know obviously a number in the 90's would be high and something in the 30's would be low. But when does it stop being high and start being considered low? I only ask because WarmWind has different hitting strategies for high vision/contact and low vision/contact.
Thanks
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-15-2021, 11:41 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 1
Re: Vison/contact