Home

NCAA 14. Let's Talk Defense...

This is a discussion on NCAA 14. Let's Talk Defense... within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 07-04-2021, 10:08 AM   #1
Pro

OVR: 0
NCAA 14. Let's Talk Defense...

I am thinking about switching my Utah Ties dynasty to a 3-4 defense from the 3-3-5. Outside of that, let's talk about defensive set-ups. How often do you all crash the line left or right or shift line left or right or pinch the line or do these things for the LB's? Or do you just leave these things alone for the most part? Just curious because I feel this in one area that I sort of leave alone and I've been playing this game for about 3+ years. Also, I am speaking of offline dynasty. Thanks.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-04-2021, 02:11 PM   #2
Rookie

FF11Football's Arena

Re: NCAA 14. Let's Talk Defense...

I'm a big stock play, leave it as it was created play guy. I love various versions of cover 3 zone blitzes regardless of my base defensive front. You can get some good pressure from stock plays like that.
Old 07-06-2021, 09:52 AM   #3
Rookie

falcor1234's Arena

If they have a QB that can run I’ll use contain on passing downs. I’ll also shift the Dline to the strong side if they like to run. I run a 4-2-5. I love the single high safety.

Sent from my iPhone using Operation Sports
Old 07-11-2021, 07:12 PM   #4
Pro