Home

Roster Updates?

This is a discussion on Roster Updates? within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 04-25-2021, 06:20 PM   #1
Pro

zrohman's Arena

OVR: 0
Roster Updates?

I'm new to the show. I played it years ago but I'm an Xbox man.

So how often will we receive updates to the rosters? I googled it and it said they update rosters every day...

But the Red Sox have a great record. Christian Arroyo has a great batting average, but in the game he's rated a 60 with like 40 contact. He's been starting every game but he's still on the bench in the game with a terrible rating.

It appears that the rosters haven't been updated since launch. Any idea how often they typically get updated? One of the Red Sox best players has a 40 contact rating. Will I have to play online with him on the bench forever? Or would you expect a rating update in a week or two
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-25-2021, 06:25 PM   #2

jvalverde88's Arena

OVR: 28
Re: Roster Updates?

Past few years it's been every Friday IIRC. I'm assuming they're waiting for paperwork for some of the rookies/missing players to go through.

Quote:
Never let fear determine who you are. Never let where you came from determine where you are going.
Old 04-25-2021, 06:53 PM   #3
MVP

Bondsfan's Arena

OVR: 8

Don't hold your breath on Arroyo. The show uses a ratings calculator based on the last 3 years of production. They don't make drastic changes based only on a month of games. They may increase his stats a little bit, but don't expect anything significant.
Old 04-25-2021, 08:51 PM   #4
Pro

zrohman's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by jvalverde88
Past few years it's been every Friday IIRC. I'm assuming they're waiting for paperwork for some of the rookies/missing players to go through.