Home

Help a life-long post big man shoot?

This is a discussion on Help a life-long post big man shoot? within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 12-14-2020, 11:51 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Help a life-long post big man shoot?

Hey guys,

Well, I’ve been playing as a post big since like NBA live 2000. And this year, for park, it’s just not doable. So I went ahead and made a sort of do it all PF, just like everyone else.

So now I have to learn to shoot, but it feels so inconsistent. I have an 84 three, which I assume should be good enough... but so far, no luck.

So can you all help me out? Like, start to finish, what do I need to know/be doing?

A few notes:

I shoot using the stick, no meter, no shot aiming. I am using jumpshot... hm, 63 or 68? Can’t remember which? With Rudy Gay top and bottom, at 100 percent release speed. I only have two badges so far for shooting, max of like seven or eight... I put on bronze deep threes and bronze catch and shoot (I will be a catch and shoot guy pretty much exclusively.). I am playing around with tapping left trigger before I shoot, to get my feet set, but am not totally sure I am doing it right. My shots tend to register as “slightly early”.

Anyway... help me, Operation Sports players, you are my only hope.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-14-2020, 07:33 PM   #2
Rookie

Re: Help a life-long post big man shoot?

Man.... nobody?
Old 12-15-2020, 08:14 AM   #3
Rookie

3ShowTime2's Arena

If you start learning shooting I would not really do so by shooting deep 3's. And first of all, jumpshots have different release windows depending on where you are on the court. The deeper you are the longer it takes. Its only a few milliseconds, but its noticeable.