Home

Still no Perfect/Perfect?

This is a discussion on Still no Perfect/Perfect? within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 04-26-2020, 02:55 AM   #1
MVP

OVR: 13
Still no Perfect/Perfect?

Ok so I am about 35 games into an Offline Fantasy Drafted Franchise season. I am using a slightly modified version of Mike Lowe’s sliders on HoF/HoF and I turn the PCI off. I have been playing MLB the Show since 2012 and my team is actually winning games since I’m 27-8 on the season. I can’t, for the life of how, get a Perfect/Perfect. I feel like I should have accidentally gotten one at this point and when I posted this same thing on Twitter last week at the 25 game mark, people basically laughed at me, told me I sucked and that I need to practice more, while also telling me they get them 1-2 times per game. I’m not saying I’m some amazing player, but I certainly don’t suck to the point where I wouldn’t have gotten a couple at least let alone 1-2 per game. Am I doing something wrong here? Someone else suggested I play online games and see if I get any there so maybe I’ll try that, but with as much as SCEA was hyping Perfect/Perfect, I would think I should be able to get a few here and there during my offline franchise.

I’m open to any/all suggestions. Please try to avoid telling me how much I must suck for even posting about this, I get it, I suck...now please help me suck a little less

Thanks!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-26-2020, 04:07 AM   #2
Hall Of Fame

canes21's Arena

OVR: 41
Re: Still no Perfect/Perfect?

What is your timing slider at? If it's pretty low, then the window for them is really slim. If it's 4 or more then I'd expect you to have gotten one by now. How often do you square the ball up near the dead center of the PCI?

― Plato