Home

Offline DD Players - so far it's a blast

This is a discussion on Offline DD Players - so far it's a blast within the Diamond Dynasty forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > Diamond Dynasty
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 03-13-2020, 06:01 PM   #1
MVP

OVR: 6
Offline DD Players - so far it's a blast

Enjoyed Moments last year and Showdown this year has been really addictive.

SDS/THE SHOW are the offline 'card collection' mode gamer's wish come true.

I haven't even touched the other modes yet like relocating teams and such.

I'm like in heaven right now!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-13-2020, 10:24 PM   #2
MVP

slthree's Arena

OVR: 15
Re: Offline DD Players - so far it's a blas

This is my first time touching the DD mode. I paid 100 dollars for the game, primarily to support the devs. Then, I thought, why not try it

Problem is that I don’t quite understand it. I don’t like playing online and it looks like you have to play online in that mode. I did some initial teambuilding and I was really happy with some of the cards I pulled out of my bonus packs.

Right now I’m playing my first game with my team and it’s user versus CPU. Took me forever just to find that.

What is SDS? You mentioned that in your post
Old 03-13-2020, 10:29 PM   #3
MVP

Re: Offline DD Players - so far it's a blas

Quote:
Originally Posted by slthree
This is my first time touching the DD mode. I paid 100 dollars for the game, primarily to support the devs. Then, I thought, why not try it

Problem is that I don’t quite understand it. I don’t like playing online and it looks like you have to play online in that mode. I did some initial teambuilding and I was really happy with some of the cards I pulled out of my bonus packs.