Home

Bear minimum to edit uniform colors for noobs

This is a discussion on Bear minimum to edit uniform colors for noobs within the Madden NFL Football PC forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Football PC
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 03-26-2019, 04:14 AM   #1
MVP

ForUntoOblivionSoar∞'s Arena

OVR: 0
Bear minimum to edit uniform colors for noobs

This is not an in depth tutorial. It's simply to get a complete noob in the door. You have to experiment to learn. I just started, and barely have gotten anywhere, but I figured I'd share what I have learned in the few hours since I bought the PC version of the game.

The absolute bare minimum to edit uniforms (much more can be done, but this will help you get started on trial and error):

(1) First, get Frosty, install it, etc. There are quality tutorials on that. Look at TheBleedingRed21's especially. He has two excellent ones. The first one walks you through the installation and configuration.

(2) Next, after you've installed and opened Frosty, go to the following location:

content > characters > player > parts > uniforms > (team name) > year > double click on the year folder.

(3) When you double click on the year folder, a bunch of uniform assets for that year will be listed. The ones you can edit using what I'm telling you here are only the ones of the type "TextureAsset," and only the ones that say "col" (which means color).

(4) Double click on the Texture Asset you want to modify (for example, red_jersey_1994_red_jersey_col).