Home

Can someone explain the game settings, I'm new to MLB The Show 18

This is a discussion on Can someone explain the game settings, I'm new to MLB The Show 18 within the MLB The Show Sliders forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Sliders
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 07-23-2018, 09:40 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Can someone explain the game settings, I'm new to MLB The Show 18

I've not played any of the MLB games and I just bought a PS4 and some sports games, one being MLB The Show 18.

When I go into game settings and set the hitting and pitching how I want it sometimes when I go into a game mode the settings are different and I have to go in and set them again, this has happened a few times and now when I go in some settings have locks and I can't set them.

Are the game settings once set for all modes of games?

why are some locked?

Excuse me I am new to PS4 ( Video gaming in general ) and MLB The Show 18. I have sent hours watching all the top tutorials but they never seem to start at the beginning, so it makes it a bit difficult to learn. I appreciate the help in advance.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-23-2018, 11:27 PM   #2
MVP

NolanRyansSnowmonkey's Arena

Re: Can someone explain the game settings, I'm new to MLB The Show 18

Quote:
Originally Posted by e_a_g_l_e_p_i
I've not played any of the MLB games and I just bought a PS4 and some sports games, one being MLB The Show 18.

When I go into game settings and set the hitting and pitching how I want it sometimes when I go into a game mode the settings are different and I have to go in and set them again, this has happened a few times and now when I go in some settings have locks and I can't set them.

Are the game settings once set for all modes of games?

why are some locked?