Home

OSFM V2.5 or Hybrid for Franchise?

This is a discussion on OSFM V2.5 or Hybrid for Franchise? within the MLB The Show Rosters forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Rosters
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 05-10-2017, 09:52 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
OSFM V2.5 or Hybrid for Franchise?

So this is kind of a general question and please forgive me for not having better understanding. This is my first year playing the show. I want to do a offline franchise and try to have it as realistic as possible. I have heard and read great things about both Ridin's roster and the Hybrid roster. Is there a version you guys prefer ? Or is there any way to determine which roster is better suited to use for an offline franchise? I will be doing 30 team control, but will give the CPU the power to make trades, edit its lineup, 40 man roster. I appreciate everyone's understanding and help in advance. Thanks
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-11-2017, 02:42 AM   #2
Banned

Re: OSFM V2.5 or Hybrid for Franchise?

There are SO many versions and combinations. 25 or 40 man, real or default contracts, opening day or up to date. All of than will depend on how you want to play.

Do you want to do all transactions yourself along with real life MLB? Or are you just going to let the computer make decisions for teams and let the franchise play out as an alternate universe?

The difference between Hybrid and OSFM is mostly the ratings. The Hybrid roster makers have developed their own ratings calculator and every single player is re-rated based on stats from last 3 years. Their calculator seems to weight 2016 stats heavier while OSFM ratings seem to weight the last three seasons more equally.