Home

starting new franchise dilema

This is a discussion on starting new franchise dilema within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 04-06-2017, 10:48 AM   #1
Rookie

aquilotti1's Arena

OVR: 0
starting new franchise dilema

Ive been playing the show for 5 6 years now and every time I start a franchise I usually play like 40 straight games in a season and than I just stop playing since 162 games its just insane to play for a normal person with a job and other interests. What are some suggestions i should do. I hate simming because i like the realism but i also want to build a team overtime. i barely get out of the 1 st season. let me know thanks .
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-06-2017, 10:59 AM   #2
Then..Now...Forever

countryboy's Arena

OVR: 62
Re: starting new franchise dilema

Quote:
Originally Posted by aquilotti1
Ive been playing the show for 5 6 years now and every time I start a franchise I usually play like 40 straight games in a season and than I just stop playing since 162 games its just insane to play for a normal person with a job and other interests. What are some suggestions i should do. I hate simming because i like the realism but i also want to build a team overtime. i barely get out of the 1 st season. let me know thanks .
You could play with quick counts. That will speed up the games. Also with the carryover franchise feature, you could always carryover your franchise from '17 to '18 and continue to build your team.

I miss the old days of Operation Sports :(

Louisville Cardinals/St.Louis Cardinals
Old 04-06-2017, 11:04 AM   #3
Rookie

Finn's Arena

OVR: 2