Home

Franchise Mode Questions for a beginner

This is a discussion on Franchise Mode Questions for a beginner within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
Madden 25 Vs. College Football 25: A New Battleground
NBA 2K25 Gameplay Improvements, Trailer, News Release Schedule
EA Sports College Football 25 Review

Old 09-16-2016, 09:52 AM   #1
Rookie

2knuckleshuffle's Arena

OVR: 2
Franchise Mode Questions for a beginner

So i'm a relative newb to Madden. Been an NCAA guy my whole life and only bought madden 1 other time. In regards to franchise mode (offline)

INJURIES

I've played 5 games and my record is 3-2 (Saints). My team is plagued with about 8 or 9 injuries. However, as of 2 weeks ago (game time), according to the injury report, 2 of my players had 0 weeks left until return and were no longer injured, however, i do not see them in my lineup. How do i get these guys back in the depth chart?
Now about 5 or 6 of the 8 or 9 injured were on the injury list before the season started based on the Madden update. Could the reason i'm not seeing them be because there isn't any roster room? How do I see my roster availability on this game?

CAP SPACE and renegotiating contracts

What does the cap space mean when renegotiating contracts? I'm trying not to get myself in a position where i sign all these players and i think i'm ok in my cap room, yet 2 years down the road i've massively over shot my cap room. I've been hesitant of signing or trading anyone because i have no clue what it is doing to my cap. I assume the cap amount that is shown is for the next year for contract negotiations? What about for Trades? If i trade a DE for a WR, do i assume the WR's contract value, or am i still paying on the DE's contract until his contract is up? Is there a way to see your cap room several years in advance so you can plan your acquisitions around your cap space?