Home

Could really use some help with players

This is a discussion on Could really use some help with players within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 06-08-2016, 02:08 AM   #1
Rookie

Shamhat1915's Arena

OVR: 5
Could really use some help with players

Well, I hate "spamming" threads, but could really use some help with something. Since I'm pretty new to NBA games, and basketball in general, can someone help me understand the main roles of each position on the court. And what attributes I should look at for each position.

Once I get a basic understanding of that, I think it will really help me learn how to rebuild a team, which is my favorite thing to do in these games.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-08-2016, 03:27 PM   #2
Rookie

maddguuns's Arena

OVR: 6
Re: Could really use some help with players

Basketball in general has too many variations to just give a grand overview and still make it comprehensive.

Use this link for the basics: http://www.dummies.com/how-to/conten...asketball.html

Thinks you need to consider are the trends of how the game is played these days. Many teams don't have true centers anymore, they just play too power forward types at the same time as the outside game is more prevalent. Also, the "stretch 4" is becoming a thing. That would be a power forward who can also shoot the three really well.

In case that article above didn't specify, positions are also numbered. A PG is also a 1, SG 2, SF 3, PF 4, and C 5.

If you take the time to watch a few games and pay attention to the talk, you'll have a solid grasp afterward.
Old 06-08-2016, 05:44 PM   #3
MVP

Pokes404's Arena

OVR: 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shamhat1915