Home

Franchise question/discussion

This is a discussion on Franchise question/discussion within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 04-11-2016, 08:16 PM   #1
Rookie

mav3rek's Arena

OVR: 1
Franchise question/discussion

So I'm a veteran video game player and veteran MLB game player. I mostly play sports games, but do enjoy lots of other titles that are not sports related.

Some background on my play style (TL;DR -- I never finish a season in MLB and am looking for suggestions.)

I have never, in my life, ever, finished a complete 162 game season. I usually try and play all 162, which is just nuts, I know, but I can't help it. I despise simming games, and simmed stats. I feel like if I'm playing a franchise I should control every aspect of it. If I lose a game because I strike out with the bases loaded in the bottom of the 9th, then so be it.

I don't want to win because the computer was able to get a hit in a situation that I didn't. I also don't want to get hosed by the computer sucking it up with a guy that I can hit with pretty well and end up losing out on a bunch of stats because the computer doesn't do well with him. (An example, in Spring Training I'm hitting almost .500 with Ivan DeJesus Jr. with him playing regularly and I'm 20+ games into spring. I'm sure the CPU would not have the same success.) So I feel like with simming I could either get some benefit from the CPU or be hurt by the CPU and my accomplishments would then feel diminished.