Home

Anyone have Scouting restrictions?

This is a discussion on Anyone have Scouting restrictions? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 03-18-2016, 10:35 PM   #1
MVP

TheRosterMaster's Arena

OVR: 0

Over in the NCAA Football Forum we have restrictions for many things, including recruiting so it is not easy to stack your team. I was wondering if anyone had scouting restrictions to make it harder to find "gem" prospects and make the rebuilding aspect more realistic. I'm sorry if this has already been asked, this is my first time in the Madden forums since Madden 15.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-18-2016, 10:38 PM   #2
Rookie

Cajungodfather's Arena

Our league doesn't have any, although it's an interesting way to go about scouting and drafting. I think the majority of league members wouldn't be for that.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 03-19-2016, 04:20 AM   #3
Just started!

Re: Anyone have Scouting restrictions?

I don't know any other sport besides football which has got so many restriction over the short period of time. I think that is one factor behind the football popularity among the people.
Old 03-20-2016, 07:07 PM   #4
MVP

OVR: 1

really like the scouting system in M16. others have been fine but this one really feels useful and satisfactory.

personally, i only scout player that play my systems. currently, i'm using a WCO an B34. if i cannot find WCO players, i go with power run as many of the players of the players on the niners have that due to it being the previous system.

as for D, i look for B43 DE to make into B34 OLB pass rushers.
Old 03-20-2016, 09:07 PM   #5
Rookie

SpyPirates's Arena