Home

I Just Hate The Leveling Up System In This Game

This is a discussion on I Just Hate The Leveling Up System In This Game within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 10-04-2015, 11:15 PM   #1
Rookie

kobe2theMAX's Arena

OVR: 0
I Just Hate The Leveling Up System In This Fantastic Game

First off, 2K is absolutely remarkable this year. Especially The Park. Yet, after playing about 52 games so far I'm still a PRO Level 1 Player in the Park, the level up bar won't seem to no longer move. I play with random ball hogs each day who don't understand the concept of team ball, I'm usually able to get in 5-6 points per game. A few assists, steals and rebounds. Yet, it seems after each game I barely get any XP points. The bar barely even moves up. I usually get scores of C's and B's. It's completely frustrating.

Is there any other way I can level up my player better besides playing in the park? Last year the leveling up system was much better. At least it wasn't extremely stingy. As of now I'm about to give up playing in the park since my level up bar has some kind of frozen bug or something. Thinking of moving on to PRO AM.

Last edited by kobe2theMAX; 10-05-2015 at 06:52 AM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-04-2015, 11:18 PM   #2
MVP

KyotoCarl's Arena

OVR: 26
Re: I Just Hate The Leveling Up System In This Game

Game's been out a week. Don't you want it to last a year? Leveling up slowly is good for longevity. What's your rush?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

My thoughts on how replays should be handled:
http://www.operationsports.com/Kyoto...plays-replays/
Old 10-04-2015, 11:25 PM   #3
MVP

OVR: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyotoCarl