Home

I really hope commentary does not go untouched once again..

This is a discussion on I really hope commentary does not go untouched once again.. within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 07-04-2015, 01:36 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
I really hope commentary does not go untouched once again..

Seriously. The more I watch games the more I get mad at the fact the commentary has been so stale for the past few years. There just is no connection between the game you are playing and what might be going on around the league. Neither are there ever any previous big performances/milestones being brought up when a player gets them. For example lets say I am a rookie player (RTTS) and I become the last player since 1956 or w.e to hit 2 triples in a game while driving in 7 RBI's how come there is no reference no old records brought up or anything. My suggestion is for SCEA guys to seriously sit down and watch a game broadcast so you can see how many times commentators bring up what's going on around the league and always bring up NUMBERS. Baseball is all NUMBERS. It's what commentators are always referring back to during games. Old performances, how long it's been since a player has done such feat, how rare a record might be that's been broken (I've broken the stolen base record in RTTS various times and commentators do not hype it up at ALL. Its a HUGE record to break if you ask me that should get more enthusiasm from the commentators)