Home

any helpful tips for a PES beginner?

This is a discussion on any helpful tips for a PES beginner? within the eFootball - Pro Evolution Soccer forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > eFootball - Pro Evolution Soccer
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 06-20-2015, 03:00 PM   #1
Hall Of Fame

DTX3's Arena

OVR: 56
any helpful tips for a PES beginner?

Just recently switched to PES and loving every second of the game play. Just want to see if there's anything I should know that would help my experience? I'm mostly going to be playing Master League so any tips for that mode would be helpful.

I'm still learning from the game, offense is improving but coming from FIFA my defense needs a lot of work still.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-20-2015, 10:30 PM   #2
Hall Of Fame

LingeringRegime's Arena

OVR: 47
Re: any helpful tips for a PES beginner?

Best thing to do is try to play it without playing like you would play FIFA, (if that makes any sense).

I would turn all the assists off, passing and shooting and you will get a lot more fun out of it. Start out on Professional difficulty and slowly work your way up.

Double tap x for tackling without sliding, but be careful to get your timing right or you will get called for a foul. That's all that comes to mind for now. Enjoy yourself. For a change of pace try playing coach mode. I have been all weekend.
Old 06-22-2015, 03:29 AM   #3
MVP

DatIsraeliGuy's Arena

OVR: 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by LingeringRegime
Best thing to do is try to play it without playing like you would play FIFA, (if that makes any sense).

I would turn all the assists off, passing and shooting and you will get a lot more fun out of it. Start out on Professional difficulty and slowly work your way up.