Home

Is MyPlayer even playable?

This is a discussion on Is MyPlayer even playable? within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 01-09-2015, 04:23 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Is MyPlayer even playable?

So I have started MyPlayer with an athletic SG and got drafted by the Nuggets. I'm in my second year with him and only tend to play the key games to help get through a season faster. At this point I have all shooting skills except for 3 pointers in the mid to high 80's. I also have two significant skills, the prime pack and finisher. Now I know the Nuggets aren't a very good team, in my game they are ranked 30th overall, but this game is so frustrating it's almost unplayable. I have an 88 in my mid-range shooting but can't hit a mid-range jumper to save my life even if there is no one within five feet of me. I also can't hit a layup either even though I have the finisher skill and my layup and shoot in traffic skills are in the upper 80's. I went to shootaround to see if I could try and time my jumper better and it seemed to me like as soon as my stamina went down a little bit, shots became almost impossible to hit unless of course you timed the release perfectly.