Home

1990-91 NBA Roster Set: "Beta Testers" Needed

This is a discussion on 1990-91 NBA Roster Set: "Beta Testers" Needed within the NBA 2K Basketball Rosters forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball Rosters
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 12-23-2014, 09:12 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
1990-91 NBA Roster Set: "Beta Testers" Needed

Hi, everyone -

As some of you may know, I've been working for a few months now on a full roster set for the NBA 1990-91 season; my ultimate goal is to create a roster that's usable in MyGM/Franchise (so with accurate-ish contracts, potential, etc) to reproduce that season.

At the moment I am about 75% through completion of this roster. There are a solid 15 teams, however, that are (in my view) more or less complete.

I am looking for a small (3-4 people) group of players who would be willing to spend a little while playing with and against these 15 teams to try to see how they perform. You wouldn't want to or be able to use these rosters in GM mode, since I've not touched the free agent pool and the teams that aren't finished are kind of a mess. What I'm looking for is for things like:

- "Hey, I'm his biggest fan and Player X had a much better spin move than you gave him"
- "Player Y's free throw looked more like FT22 than FT24"
- "Player Z won't ever dunk when I play against him"

Anyone interested? If you are, shoot me a PM. I'll send you the details and then we can discuss your results in this thread.

Thanks in advance!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-03-2015, 11:16 AM   #2
Rookie

Re: 1990-91 NBA Roster Set: "Beta Testers" Needed

Bump for this great project.
Old 01-03-2015, 02:40 PM   #3
Rookie

dabeavs541's Arena

OVR: 5

Will post some feedback on Sunday or Monday.
Ohhhhh Sssss Uuuuu Oregon State Fight Fight Fight!