Home

So I'm absolutely terrible at this game....

This is a discussion on So I'm absolutely terrible at this game.... within the EA Sports NHL forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 10-14-2014, 07:55 PM   #1
Rookie

creamsodaboy's Arena

OVR: 3
So I'm absolutely terrible at this game....

Any tips that you guys would like to give me on how to find success?

Long story short, I am fairly new to the game of hockey. I've only been a casual follower for the past year, and am very unfamiliar with hockey terminology, offensive and defensive strategies, things like that.

I have attempted to play some HUT games because I love the game mode, but I am getting DESTROYED online. I then switched to some play now games, yet still can't figure out how to be successful. I'll get a goal every once in a blue moon, but for the most part opponents are puttying up 3-4 goals a game.

Any help is appreciated!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-14-2014, 08:05 PM   #2
Banned

OVR: 8
Re: So I'm absolutely terrible at this game....

Stick to College Football and leave NHL for the pros. Tired of online ruined by garbage players like you
Old 10-14-2014, 08:17 PM   #3
Rookie

creamsodaboy's Arena

OVR: 3

Seriously man? I come here looking for a little help, that's it. There's no reason to be a jerk about things.
Old 10-14-2014, 08:32 PM   #4
Banned

OVR: 24

Quote:
Originally Posted by creamsodaboy
Any tips that you guys would like to give me on how to find success?

Long story short, I am fairly new to the game of hockey. I've only been a casual follower for the past year, and am very unfamiliar with hockey terminology, offensive and defensive strategies, things like that.