Home

High School Soccer Advice

This is a discussion on High School Soccer Advice within the Pro Soccer forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > Pro Soccer
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 09-28-2014, 03:27 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
High School Soccer Advice

Hello. I am currently a sophomore and I play for my school's soccer team. We are a small school in the PIAA District 3, located in Pennsylvania.

I'm about 5'6" and 130 pounds, but I'm fast and have ball skills and a pretty decent shot. However I truly struggle with fielding punts and goal kicks.

I already am starting on Varsity, due to an injury, and I am doing quite well, but over the next 6 remaining games and through the next year's I want to take the next step. I want to become not only better, but also a team leader.

If you could share any advice/experience/workouts/routines that'll help me out please do.

Feel free to give any advice or tips, or anything else helpful, to help me.

Edit: Right now I play CAM, but occasionally go out to the wing.

Last edited by TheOnlyIThinkJake; 09-28-2014 at 03:37 PM. Reason: Position
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-28-2014, 06:08 PM   #2
Pro

OVR: 1
Re: High School Soccer Advice

Fielding punts?

Well. Be able to shoot with 2 feet, thats one of the greatest assets you can have.
Old 09-28-2014, 06:10 PM   #3
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rensational14
Fielding punts?

Well. Be able to shoot with 2 feet, thats one of the greatest assets you can have.
Thanks for the advice, I will definitely work on my left foot. I didn't know how to phrase the "fielding punts." What I meant was heading and chesting them down. Or forwards.
Old 10-06-2014, 10:16 PM   #4
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheOnlyIThinkJake