Home

Old 03-17-2014, 09:12 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Update roster

Is there a way to update the roster with real off season changes between seasons? By that I mean if I start with my default roster, play my first season of an offline connected career then want to update with real world roster changes for my 2nd season. Sorry I'm a complete noob when it comes to this. If this is not possible whats the point of all the updated rosters people make when you have to start from the first season of your franchise. Thanks and sorry to be dumb about this.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-18-2014, 02:43 AM   #2
Pro

Maelstrom-XIII's Arena

OVR: 17
Re: Update roster

Yeah, sorry to say that's not possible. Once you start a CFM, you're locked in with that roster. The only way to emulate what happens in real life would be to control all 32 teams and cut/trade/etc--of course, you're also not going to have real rookies (Jadaveon Clowney, etc) unless you use an imported NCAA 14 draft, which may or may not have all the underclassmen and such.

What I plan on doing is taking a 2014 Roster and starting up a new CFM after the draft--and just continuing on like I have Madden 2015 instead of Madden 25. I won't have the proper schedule, but it'll do.

Carolina Panthers - NC State Wolfpack - Charlotte Hornets - Brisbane Roar FC - VfB Stuttgart
Old 03-18-2014, 03:00 PM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 0
Re: Update roster

Quote:
Originally Posted by hawksnutt8
Is there a way to update the roster with real off season changes between seasons? By that I mean if I start with my default roster, play my first season of an offline connected career then want to update with real world roster changes for my 2nd season. Sorry I'm a complete noob when it comes to this. If this is not possible whats the point of all the updated rosters people make when you have to start from the first season of your franchise. Thanks and sorry to be dumb about this.