Home

im no madden expert what are some easy ways to defend read options/qb wraparounds

This is a discussion on im no madden expert what are some easy ways to defend read options/qb wraparounds within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 01-16-2014, 11:50 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
im no madden expert what are some easy ways to defend read options/qb wraparounds

ok so im a casual madden player don't know all the ends and out don't do any extra stuff i pretty much just call a play and run it type of madden player so i don't know too much about containing the read option i do know LT+A contains the qb but then how do i stop the big yardage up the middle? all i play is MUT and this is pretty much everybodys main offense spam options no huddle etc... need some EASY tips to help slow it down
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-16-2014, 04:05 PM   #2
Rookie

Re: im no madden expert what are some easy ways to defend read options/qb wraparounds

thanks for the advice you guys are the best
Old 01-16-2014, 04:47 PM   #3
Rookie

riggs6taters's Arena

Re: im no madden expert what are some easy ways to defend read options/qb wraparounds

lol at your second comment.

But what I usually do against people running read option is move the d-line towards the RB's side and play as the OLB/SS/nickel or dime CB that is on that same side to attack the QB if he comes my way.
Old 01-16-2014, 05:44 PM   #4
Who? Giroux!

ManiacMatt1782's Arena

OVR: 26

hot audible option read RB. Hot audible Linebacker to qb spy or manually play it yourself. watchout for the triple option
Old 01-16-2014, 08:08 PM   #5
All-Pro

ATLBrayden's Arena

OVR: 18