Home

Hockey novice

This is a discussion on Hockey novice within the EA Sports NHL Legacy forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 10-20-2013, 11:29 PM   #1
Pro

MakePlaysOrDie's Arena

OVR: 10
Hockey novice

I'm relatively new to hockey. I live in the Chicago area so by default I've been getting into the Black Hawks the past few years, which then turned me onto the rest of the NHL. I've played NHL 11 before but that's it, and I was wondering if NHL 14 would be a good purchase? I want a fun hockey game but I'm not sure if I want to get it for PS3 or just wait for PS4. Any response/advice would be helpful, thank you!

PS4- xXB-TomahawkChop
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-21-2013, 12:38 AM   #2
Banned

OVR: 3
Re: Hockey novice

Honestly, I'd wait. While I love the series, upgrades are pretty small each year. There won't be, however, a next gen version until NHL 15.

Sent from my RM-820_nam_att_100 using Board Express
Old 10-21-2013, 10:27 AM   #3
MVP

Cletus's Arena

OVR: 15

Even with it's flaws, it's still the best in the series since 10. I think I am enjoying it more than 10 right now. Since you're a hockey novice you might not notice a lot of the problems, and that helps quite a bit. I think a lot of negative reviews are from people being burnt out on NHL's version of hockey. The game isn't a full on sim, but it is fun. It's worth at least a rental or wait around for a sale if you don't wanna pay full price.
Old 10-21-2013, 04:22 PM   #4
Just started!

OVR: 0