Home

MLB 13 Manager Only Mode Questions

This is a discussion on MLB 13 Manager Only Mode Questions within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 03-21-2013, 10:29 AM   #1
Pro

kcsam's Arena

OVR: 1
MLB 13 Manager Only Mode Questions

I am brand new to the MLB The Show franchise, so I am unsure of a lot of info about the game. I understand there is a Manager Only Mode. What exactly does this consist of? Do you still watch the games and just manage on/off field day to day activities?

Also, how long does it take to play a regular 9 inning game? My fear is that I buy the game and never even make it through an entire season since the games may run long (maybe comparable to a Madden game which lasts around 60 min).

Any info is appreciated. Thank you
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-21-2013, 10:56 AM   #2
*ll St*r

Knight165's Arena

OVR: 56
Re: MLB 13 Manager Only Mode Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcsam
I am brand new to the MLB The Show franchise, so I am unsure of a lot of info about the game. I understand there is a Manager Only Mode. What exactly does this consist of? Do you still watch the games and just manage on/off field day to day activities?

Also, how long does it take to play a regular 9 inning game? My fear is that I buy the game and never even make it through an entire season since the games may run long (maybe comparable to a Madden game which lasts around 60 min).

Any info is appreciated. Thank you
kc;

You pick a game on the team schedule and choose MANAGE GAME(it is only available for franchise and season mode(It was inexplicably left out of and I can't believe I missed that they left it out of the new PostSeason mode ))