Home

MLB 13 - The Show: Franchise Playing Tips

This is a discussion on MLB 13 - The Show: Franchise Playing Tips within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 02-08-2013, 04:45 AM   #1
Rookie

Rumplebeanskin's Arena

OVR: 0
MLB 13 - The Show: Franchise Playing Tips

Hey guys,

Just looking for advice off people that play a lot of MLB: The Show.

I have been playing MLB: The Show for about 3 or 4 years, first on my psp in 08, and then on the PS3. I love it, get it imported into the UK, they're such great sporting video games.

I love how in depth the franchise mode is, but usually end up playing RTTS the most due to how short each game can be just as your player. The problem I have is regardless of how the great the game is, visually, game play, how much I enjoy it, I always seem to drift away from MLB before too long. Playing a full game takes a fair while, and a season at 162 is just so long as well. Every year around release date I can't wait for MLB, even though I've not played last year's in 6 months. It's bizarre!

These new Franchise additions really attracted me again (as the new changes do every year!). I wondered if anyone had advice on how I can stay addicted to MLB? Combinations of how many games to play in a season compared to sim? 1 in 4? 1 in 5 (just use an ace?). Do some people only play late innings of games and sim certain sections to speed things up? I don't have masses of time, I work, have a wife, that kind of nonsense, but I'd love to find a combination of playing, simming, and enjoyment that enables me to get through a fair few seasons and stay engaged with MLB.

Any ideas from people who have stuff that works for them, love to hear it!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-08-2013, 01:52 PM   #2
MVP