Home

Play calling messed up?

This is a discussion on Play calling messed up? within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
Replicating the Playoffs Experience in NBA 2K24
TopSpin 2K25 Review - A Winning Return for the Series
Out Of The Park Baseball 25 Review: An Impressively Deep Managerial Experience

Old 11-17-2012, 07:52 PM   #1
MVP

prey2god's Arena

OVR: 0
Play calling messed up?

Hey guys, i'm new to this game, but i've played the ones from before. I used to press the left control pad to call for a quick play like a screen, but this years it doesn't seem to work. They just stand around when I call for a screen.

Is there something i'm missing? Is this a bug?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-17-2012, 09:13 PM   #2
Greatest caddie ever!

youvalss's Arena

OVR: 42
Re: Play calling messed up?

You mean the off-ball control (set picks, get open etc.)? I used to love it since 2K8, but it doesn't exist anymore. You can hold the L1 (LB, I think) for a pick, or press it and choose the player's icon to run a play for...or you can do the same - but hold the icon to choose a specific player to set a pick.

ZX Spectrum
CPU: Z80 @ 3.5 MHz
GPU: Monochrome display
RAM: 48 KB

Last edited by youvalss; 11-17-2012 at 09:15 PM.
Old 11-18-2012, 12:37 AM   #3
MVP

prey2god's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by youvalss
You mean the off-ball control (set picks, get open etc.)? I used to love it since 2K8, but it doesn't exist anymore. You can hold the L1 (LB, I think) for a pick, or press it and choose the player's icon to run a play for...or you can do the same - but hold the icon to choose a specific player to set a pick.
Yeah, I think that's what it is. Where i'm playing a PG and I call for a screen play for the SG or SF to get open for a 3 pt. That's not in it anymore? That sucks. Why did they take it out?