Home

Teams releasing star players and other strange stories

This is a discussion on Teams releasing star players and other strange stories within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 11-02-2012, 06:18 PM   #1
Rookie

steelsnarf's Arena

OVR: 1
Teams releasing star players and other strange stories

So I'm in my second year of offline CCM with Philadelphia, and it's week 4 in the preseason. So before my last game I decide to pick up another player or two because I was a little short on depth. So I go into the FA list and I see Ndamukong Suh sitting there at the top with a 94 overall. At first I thought I was seeing things or maybe he was injured, but I checked and he had a pro bowl season the year before.

Has anyone else seen strange things like this happen?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-02-2012, 06:33 PM   #2
Rookie

Minzey's Arena

Re: Teams releasing star players and other strange stories

After my first season with the Dolphins, they released Greg Jennings, and then the Broncos release Von Miller. I signed both. I'm not sure if it's a glitch or real thing.
Old 11-02-2012, 06:38 PM   #3
All Star

JayD's Arena

OVR: 16

I have yet to see anything like this happen in any of my CCM.
Old 11-02-2012, 07:54 PM   #4
Rookie

Flacco, Forte, Schaub, Peterson, Weddle, Cruz, Nicks, etc. All Ive seen hit the Fa list in at least one of my ccms.
Old 11-02-2012, 08:00 PM   #5
Pro

OVR: 21

Seen strange things happen too. For example the Cards drafted both a MLB and LE in the span of about three seasons. In that same time frame they released both Calias Campbell and Daryl Washington.

To make matters worse, I had attempted trades for the players in the first year of my franchise.