Home

Keep this in mind...

This is a discussion on Keep this in mind... within the NBA 2K Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Last Gen
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 10-03-2012, 01:38 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
Keep this in mind...

Every year a new NBA2K comes out this forum is flooded with "this game sucks" and "why did they change this" or "why didn't they update this"? Believe me, I know where all of you are coming from because I went through the same thing last year with 2K12. I bought it on release and was ready to trade it in immediately because of all the problems it had on first release. Let me reiterate that, FIRST release.

I'm no game programmer but I am a web developer. Trust me when I say that first releases are never 100%, especially when you have a deadline. If the 2K developers had all the time in the world then yeah, we should expect nothing less than perfection. However, someone obviously higher up the food chain has had them program a whole new gameplay system (essentially) and implement all these new features within a deadline. Of course the game isn't going to be anywhere near perfect.

Don't get me wrong, everyone has the right to complain and I've seen a lot of valid complaints. But I've also seen a lot of people blowing their lids over the first release of this game. 2K12 was utter **** on release day, then several patches later it got better and better. Have faith guys, I know it's hard but hopefully a lot of the stuff posted in these forums can and will be patched.

Just my two cents.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-03-2012, 02:07 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 0
Re: Keep this in mind...

Good point. They have a hard dead line.

On the other side if people aren't vocal then they don't get the fixes they want.
Old 10-03-2012, 02:13 PM   #3
MVP

infam0us's Arena