Home

EASHL would be close to perfect if..

This is a discussion on EASHL would be close to perfect if.. within the EA Sports NHL Legacy forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 09-16-2012, 03:04 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
EASHL would be close to perfect if..

I started playing EASHL in NHL12 and loved it at first. Once all the glitch goals came out, it got pretty unplayable, but they eventually fixed those. There were still a few things wrong with the game, but whatever.

This year, the AI teammates are MUCH better with the puck. They will make solid passes if you are open and don't seem to skate right next to a puck carrier without trying to disrupt nearly as much.

A few things they did not address:

AI defenders STILL get blown by if you lose a faceoff at the center dot. Almost every single time.

While the AI players got smarter, they are still pretty much useless if they are near the boards. Its like they just forget what to do and skate into a corner.

In offensive zone faceoffs, the defenders are stuck in quicksand if you win it back between them.

Goalies pass it out way less, but still at some ridiculous times.

They did do a great job at making AI goalies better, but I think in some aspects, it is a little ridiculous. Earlier today me and a friend lost 3 straight games by 1 goal, and every one of the opponents goals was weak as hell. Soft wrist shots hitting the pad and trickling between the legs, soft slappers that pop over the goalies back and drop in, etc. All the while, the other goalie is making diving saves left and right. Played one game earlier that went to double OT at 0-0. My team had 43 shots, most coming from pretty damn close. Other team had 21 and they score on a puck trickling through the legs.