Home

Are there any effective ways to shake the game rosters up?

This is a discussion on Are there any effective ways to shake the game rosters up? within the NFL Head Coach forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Other Football Games > NFL Head Coach
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 07-30-2012, 06:55 PM   #1
Pro

ItsOrangeBaby's Arena

OVR: 5
Are there any effective ways to shake the game rosters up?

I just started playing this again and tried to shake a few things up by releasing a few players as free agents, but it seem like with the limit of the players you can move your not able to impact the game too much. Really don't understand why they did not include roster moves and rating edits to this game to add to the replay value.
Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Last edited by ItsOrangeBaby; 07-30-2012 at 06:59 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 07-30-2012, 08:03 PM   #2
Banned

OVR: 0
Re: Are there any effective ways to shake the game rosters up?

The best way to shake the roster up is to redo the 08 draft or have an updated roster for after the draft.

If you go the 08 route (and really any draft from now on), you will see the game change dramatically from real life.

First off, dont sign any fa in that first offseason.
2nd, only go to small school and or medium schools during pro days.
3rd Use the individual workouts to scout the BUSTS(not the best players)
4th, never scout sleepers unless there's no other school small or medium to go to that week.
5 Try to stay away from anyone you know for a fact that pans out unless you desperately need someone at that position(Ie no one who can do a decent enough job on your roster there)