Home

Tips on scoring?

This is a discussion on Tips on scoring? within the EA Sports NHL Legacy forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Hockey > EA Sports NHL > EA Sports NHL Legacy
College Football 25 All-In-One Recruiting Guide: Do This, Not That
Madden 25 Review: Stalling in the Red Zone
Good AI in Football Games Is Way Too Rare

Old 05-15-2012, 08:07 AM   #1
Rookie

NoPropsNeeded's Arena

OVR: 1
Tips on scoring?

So I've started a Be A GM mode playing on Superstar difficulty and currently my record is 2-2-2 and I need some tips on how to score more goals. 5 of the 6 games I've played ended up 1-0 and the other ended 2-1.

The way I'm primarily trying to get my offense is through one-timers or slapshots from the blueline. The problem isn't getting enough shots on goal I'm getting 20+ shots per game, the goalie seems to be one step ahead of me no matter what I do.

I'm fairly new to NHL games and NHL in general so any tip would be appreciated.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-15-2012, 12:44 PM   #2
Banned

OVR: 15
Re: Tips on scoring?

i suggest listening to the coaching adjustments after periods
and always use : contain puck or protect the net and Tight point or Collapsing and standard or aggressive and 2-1-2 high or 1-2-2 low =O
Old 05-17-2012, 08:38 PM   #3
MVP

Madwolf's Arena

OVR: 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackXEyes
i suggest listening to the coaching adjustments after periods
and always use : contain puck or protect the net and Tight point or Collapsing and standard or aggressive and 2-1-2 high or 1-2-2 low =O
I'm not a big hockey guy, just got into it this year after a trip to Vancouver, but what does it mean about getting in the "dirty areas." I get this constantly and don't know how to correct it.
Old 05-17-2012, 09:10 PM   #4
Banned

OVR: 15

okay if your in there zone you get in to the slot and wideopen net
check people grind and cycle the puck look for guy open in the slot
or deflections or screens and draw penalty or fight