Home

Flame me if you want but...

This is a discussion on Flame me if you want but... within the MLB The Show Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show > MLB The Show Last Gen
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 03-13-2012, 02:47 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Flame me if you want but...

I am thoroughly disgusted at this point with the hitting in this game.I want to love this game because it is so great in many areas but holy crap the hitting is beyond frustrating. I have been playing this series for 5 yrs now. I play on veteran with the red sox. I have upped my timing all the way up, contact up 1, cpu pitching down almost all the way, lowered the pitch speed all the way. Still horrible. Oh I am getting hits, about 8-10 /game. A walk or two /game as well. I have a good batters eye, striking out around 7-8 times /game. Strike to ball ratio is around 60/40%.I am thumping the ball hard, line drives, a ton of them, usually right at somebody. I just finished up the 5th game today with Boston and no HR's at all even though I am wacking the hell out of the ball. I don't know what else to do but it shouldnt be this freaking hard to score runs.In those 5 games I have scored a total of 1 run in each game. Any help would be appreciated.I have tried everything.I am patient at the plate taking alot of pitches.I am hitting the ball fine, but not a homer in 5 games , come on. Ok Im done with the rant.

Last edited by outten04; 03-13-2012 at 02:50 AM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-13-2012, 02:59 AM   #2
Pro

pokerlife's Arena

OVR: 7
Re: Flame me if you want but...

lol same here im 2 and 2 with the rangers and ZERO homeruns so far!
Old 03-13-2012, 03:00 AM   #3
Banned

OVR: 32

Quote:
Originally Posted by outten04